Testimonials 2017-12-05T10:08:19+00:00

From a small start-up, looking for telephone support and a helping hand to avoid HR pitfalls, to international organisations requiring ongoing project management – we have the flexibility and expertise to help.

Cobham Aviation Services

Janell White, Head of Human Resources, Cobham Special Mission

Camino HR recently provided our business with excellent and commercially focused HR advice and support. This included the review of our employee handbook (including the harmonisation of terms and conditions) and working closely with our senior management team advising and coaching them with a range of employee relations matters. Through this work a number of improvements have been made that have addressed both contemporary good HR practice and efficiencies in outcome. Both Jane and Sophie, are extremely approachable and knowledgeable and I would have no hesitation in reaching out to Camino in the future again.

Nigel Smith Plumbing and Heating

Stacey Smith, Office Manager

I was approached by Camino in February 2012 about offering HR support.

This came at a great time for me at Nigel Smith Plumbing and Heating, as I was starting to look at renewing contracts for all staff. This was proving to be a challenging task as I have no HR background or training so I was relying on the internet for the legalities.

After meeting with Sophie I was certain I wanted Camino’s help and support. Sophie worked with me to ensure legalities were correctand up to date but also tailoring our contract to the companies requirements.

Now Camino help us with ongoing HR advice. We are a company that wouldn’t warrent a full time a full time HR employee, or the time and resources to train an existing employee, so we find it a massive benefit to the company to have advice on the end of the phone or email. Camino also keep us up to date with the ever changing employment laws.

I have dealt with Jane, Sophie and Rose at Camino who each and every one has helped me one way or another and just simply given me peace of mind. I would be more than happy to reccomend Camino, in fact I would go out of my way to do so.

Warner Music International

Karine Nangia-Rival, VP, Compensation & Benefits

Warner Music has worked closely with Jane from Camino HR since April 2010 and  we have been hugely appreciative of the organisation, insight, pro-activity and people management she has displayed throughout this period.

Initially consulted on a two day per week basis, the flexibility of our engagement with Jane throughout the project enabled us to tailor this dependent on the stage of the project with our requirements continually evolving.

In implementing a new HRIS system (firstly in the UK and Germany but with the capability to go worldwide), Jane  has helped us very early in the stages of system design, and quickly became the key focal point for both the HR and IT teams. Her project management skills were impeccable, and eye for detail important in the early exchanges with our chosen provider, and we are certain that she saved us a considerable amount of money in this period (and on-going).

Jane  co-managed the whole project, working closely with our German implementation team, the various internal stakeholders at Warner Music, as well as having an on-going relationship with our provider, where she proved to be a huge asset both in terms of technical expertise, but particularly with the drawing together of all the various people, requirements, costs, processes and documentation.

We continue to work closely with Jane on further changes and enhancements to our HRIS system, and would highly recommend her to any clients wishing to implement or amend any HRIS systems, as well as wanting to utilise a strong project manager.

Andrew & Co Solicitors

Julie Bailey, Chairperson

As a firm of solicitors with our own in house employment law expertise we might have thought we knew all there was to know about HR but since engaging Camino in April 2015 we and our staff have benefited massively from the advice and assistance we have received on the review of our HR manual, training on its policies and procedures and ad hoc support and advice on a range of HR issues.

Sophie and Jane are always incredibly responsive and happy to be flexible to work around our needs and availability. They have taken time to get to know the firm and its staff which means they can give timely, professional, pragmatic and sound advice and support whenever and wherever we need it.

Pressac Communications Ltd

Peter Burbidge, Managing Director

Pressac have greatly appreciated the range and depth of Camino’s knowledge, flexibility and involvement as we have navigated the challenges of re-structuring and strengthening our business over the past 12 months with the support of Jane and her colleagues Rose and Carrie.

Jane Rawlins’ leadership has enabled us to underpin the skills of existing staff and has put forward original and creative solutions aligning our HR strategy with our overall business strategy, in a cost effective professional manner.

Lincat Limited

Steve Mitchell, Managing Director

With the ever increasing complexity of employment law, we felt our company would benefit from some expert consultation and advice.

We appointed Camino HR in 2010, initially to help formulate a Company handbook of policies and procedures. This has since expanded to cover a comprehensive Human Resources support package that has provided confidence in all our employment matters.

Personally, I have great respect for the professionalism and competence of Jane Rawlins and her associates and am very pleased and contented with our business partnership.

In 2017 Nick McDonald (Managing Director since 2014) wrote

When I took over as Managing Director I chose to retain the services of Camino HR who have contributed hugely to the transformation of our working practices.  This has been particularly important to us given the rapid growth of the company to almost 250 employees.   They provide a full range of services to Lincat, from strategic advice to hands-on, day-to-day HR management.

Jane and Sophie have provided a professional service throughout our relationship with them and I have no hesitation in recommending their services.

A decision has been taken at group level to bring HR management in-house.  But for this, we would still be working with Jane and her team.  We wish them continued success.

Shopping Behaviour Xplained Ltd

Adrianne Carter, General Manager

Jane has worked with SBXL for the last year in the role of consultant HR. During that time we have expanded as a business and Jane has been a key member in helping with the expansion from an HR point of view, hiring, firing and getting the best out of the team.

Jane has helped with our legal requirements as employers to ensure that as a business we are meeting the legal obligations but done in a clear and easily understandable way.

The ongoing HR support from Jane is an essential asset to our growing business.

Camino HR worked with SBXL from Sept 2010 – April 2012

Alstom Power Service

Tony Phillips, Head of Business Systems

Alstom Power Service contracted Jane Rawlins from Camino HR Ltd in 2009, to write the requirements specification for a Time and Attendance system and then to work with the Project Team to quality assure the implementation and make sure that all HR policies were correctly interpreted. Jane’s knowledge of HR matters is excellent, her work was exemplary, and her contribution to the project team was invaluable.

Alstom have continued to use Camino HR for project support throughout 2011-2013

Futures Housing Group

Sue Gott, Head of OD & HR

Futures Housing Group used Jane Rawlins from Camino HR as interim HR Business Partner for several months during 2009.

Her knowledge of HR matters is exceptional and she made a significant contribution to the team, supporting managers in day to day matters but also supporting the HR team to develop new policies and procedures.

We particularly valued her knowledge of current employment legislation and practices and have continued to use the services of Camino HR on an ad hoc basis since the original contract ended, which has included the training out of our new policies.

School of Health, City University London

Kay Jones, Chief Operating Officer

Rose was engaged by the School of Health for most of 2010 as Interim Head of HR undertaking the full range of HR Operational and Strategic responsibilities; which included the closure of an academic department, the restructuring of our professional and administrative functions ( affecting c80 staff), the job evaluation of some 150 hourly paid lecturing staff and the TUPE transfer of a group of research staff into the School. During this time Rose demonstrated a good working knowledge of employment legislation and HR practice and the ability to apply this in a pragmatic way, whilst developing excellent working relationships within the School and with central University departments.

From January to July 2011 Rose then took the lead HR role for a complex and sensitive change management project affecting some 200 academic staff. Rose used her extensive experience and her mature, sensitive approach to ensure the project was delivered. She worked extremely well with all levels of staff and was well regarded and respected. She also worked flexibly, including long hours to complete the work and project.

I am happy to recommend Rose to any organisation looking for HR support or project management.

College of Science and Engineering, University of Leicester

Geoff Green, Director of Administration

Rose worked for the College of Science & Engineering (c.600 staff) as interim HR Business Partner between January and July 2012. During that time she very quickly established strong working relationships with the other members of the College Management Board and demonstrated an ability to work effectively at all levels of the business.

On the one hand she was proactive in identifying and resolving business issues in relation to HR operational service delivery to the College; and on the other hand worked strategically with senior officers on specific projects as well as contributing to the development of the College’s strategic plan. She was an active voice on the Management Board during her time with the College.

She project managed a voluntary severance scheme across the College, approaching difficult conversations in a sensitive but business-minded way. She was also the HR lead for three major restructuring projects in the College at the time, across technical and IT services, as well as senior management groups in different parts of the College. Most importantly from my point-of-view, Rose very quickly understood the broader business issues facing the College and the strategic drivers for change, and was able to ensure the College’s HR projects and priorities reflected these in a very effective way.

Rose’s experience, adaptability, and ability to hit the ground running offers a mix of skills I would recommend to any organisation seeking HR support.

Hollybeck Nurseries Ltd

Chris Orme, Managing Director

We employed the services of Jane from Camino HR early in 2012 as we opened our new tearoom. As we were essentially doubling the workforce of our business we needed assistance selecting the right contracts for our new staff, as well as guidance with our policies and procedures.

Jane was able to help produce a comprehensive employee handbook which we have now implemented. Camino HR devised our new contracts and revised the contracts for existing staff members and also produced spread sheets to enable the easy monitoring of hours, sickness and holidays.

In terms of continuing HR support Jane has guided us through various issues including a formal disciplinary procedure, which thanks to her assistance was bought to a satisfactory conclusion.

We have found the services provided by Camino HR to be efficient, helpful and accurate at all times and would recommend their services wholeheartedly.​

The Consulting Consortium

Jane Hodges, Chief Operating Officer

The Consulting Consortium (TCC) is a Financial Services Compliance Consultancy. We employ approximately 30 staff at our offices in Leeds and London and a large number of Associates.

We have used Camino HR since early 2010 for advice and support on all HR matters. We particularly value the knowledgeable and pragmatic employment law and policy advice which is tailored to our business needs and the support and coaching which is available to our line managers.

I am happy to recommend Camino HR Ltd to any organisation looking for flexible and professional HR support for their business.

Although Jane Hodges no longer works for TCC, Camino HR continues to provide ongoing support.

Hardwick Motor Company Limited

Steve Cook, Managing Director

Jane just a quick thank you for everything you have done for us . Your knowledge and professional approach is truly amazing and we are delighted to have you on board .

Many thanks again Jane and we look forward to a long working relationship.

Love Your Skin 

Mark Mirfin, Managing Director

We have always found Camino HR’s service to be prompt, professional and extremely knowledgeable. Camino HR’s expertise allows us to concentrate on our core business secure in the knowledge that Jane and her team are looking after any HR concerns we may have. We cannot recommend Camino HR highly enough.

Essential Marketing

Roy Higgs, Owner

Despite having run my own business for a number of years, I previously never had cause to seek any advice on HR or employment legislation. I recently contacted Tracy regarding a particular HR matter which required some expert assistance. Tracy responded immediately, and was very happy to take time to consider all relevant facts, and get a thorough understanding of the issues. She then promptly called me back that same day to discuss the matter further, and advise me as to the most effective route forward. It has taken a while to resolve the particular issues, but Tracy has remained in regular contact with me throughout and has constantly been very reassuring and extremely helpful.

I am extremely grateful for her support, her expert advice, and listening ear, and I now wonder how I, or any other SME can confidently operate in the modern commercial environment without a good HR partner. I have no hesitation to recommend Tracy and wish her every success for the future!

Logistics & Warehouse Services Ltd

William Randall, Director

We have used Camino HR on an occasional basis when we have needed HR support and advice, including the management of a small redundancy exercise and the development of new terms and conditions.

We find Jane to be very professional and the flexibility that the company offers means that we only need to purchase the time and expertise when it is required. This will obviously be of great benefit to small businesses in keeping overheads down as the flexibility  enables the support and advice offered to be on an as required basis, similar to a pay as you go.

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly.Update my browser now

×